30th Birthday

30 Years

Here are my top 10 things that I am grateful and thankful for.

  1. Jesus – the anchor of my life. Knowing Him since I was 5 years old. Accepting Him at age 16. The valleys and mountains in my life, God is always there for me.
  2. My mom who gave birth to me 30 yrs ago – thank You Mummy.
  3. My wonderful 3 sisters – how we grown closer over the years despite all the differences!
  4. My best friend aka the husband, KG always there for me and withstand my constant nagging and very imaginative mind that can drive him crazy @ times. He held back (his frustrations) and patiently smiles at me (most of the time).
  5. My secondary school classmates whom I still keep in touch. Hard to keep up these days and glad that Facebook and What App kept the group connected at all times.
  6. My church – my 2nd spiritual family since year 2000. My values and thoughts were largely shaped by God’s big family. I’ve forged many beautiful friendships with these amazing people who have been a blessing in my life.
  7. Girls’ Brigade Ministry – I was given a 10 years service award recently. How time flies. I am grateful for the good 10 years with this ministry and now I am getting  invites to attend wedding. *gasp*
  8. My business – this year will mark the 10th year. The business had sustained and weathered through the tough competition and enjoyed the good harvest times. There were many times I thought is going to be over for good, God brought me through and His hands provides more than enough for me. Through this business, God taught me contentment and humility which are the 2 most important factors in a christian marketplace.
  9. The dream of a corporate social cause in my workplace is only possible when God’s takes over. As I begin to take the baby steps and started to witness God revealing his plan really excites me. The fear however set in from time to time – what if I fail and what if I messed up? The bigger the plan, the more fearful I am. My friend, C reminded me the bigger the dream and that human efforts can’t fulfill it, then only God can.
  10. Having my own business grants me the privilege which all mothers will want  – that is allowing me to spend time with Zeb. I felt handicapped @ times though that I am not able to do as much in the past. I had to constantly pull myself back and remind myself that work is important but it should not be taking precedence over my child.

Looking forward to the next amazing 10 years of my life! 🙂