May Rantings

It had been such a tiring period for me for the past few weeks. I really wished I had more energy to handle my current life now. However many times I would procrastinate as well and as a result, the things and its deadlines are all falling behind and I had even a harder time trying to catch up. God help me! Some of the major things that happen for the past few weeks since my last post in April.

A New Nanny

Mid April, my ex-nanny told me she couldn’t take care of Z anymore as she was likely to take up a new baby who opt for full time childcare. I was initially stunned and taken aback and didn’t expect this to come. For if I knew, perhaps I would be on a look out for a new nanny. I prayed and send out prayer request to my cell group mates and friends. All told me not to worry and God would provide for me. Within one week, I found a new nanny. No one recommended and the nanny found my “ad” via the Singapore Motherhood Forum. I was really nervous because I didn’t know whom I was dealing with. However God is good, the new nanny and I “clicked” and we did a “trial” for 1 week. It took Z awhile to get familiar with her and the new environment. KG went down and “assessed” the nanny and felt comfortable with her. Although she was not “perfect” but she was ideal. I was also grateful because she is located nearer to my home now, just 10 mins away vs my 1 hour journey. I prayed and trust God had led me to this new nanny and so far so good. I trust the Lord that Z is in good hands and He will provide for us.

Shichida Classes

Last year December, I had signed Z up for an enrichment right brain training program called “The Shichida Method“. I had witnessed how the program had benefited my nephews and niece and thus I was “sold” to this program. Z started his class in April and had attended almost 6 lessons. Z enjoyed and I enjoyed too! When i first learned from my sister, i thought this program is all about right brain training. Having it go through myself, I discovered is more than that. One core reason why I like this program because it advocate for the child to strive, parents must show their love and concern for the child and with no expectations. It helped me and Kg to stay focus especially in such a competitive environment aka Singapore. This is something I really appreciate 🙂

Milestone and Accidents

Z is now 9.5 months. I can’t believe that time flies so quickly and he is turning 1 this August! And yeah I can slowly wean off breastfeeding. I surprised myself that i lasted so long! *good job PY* and of course as he progressed, he is getting more knocks here and there. Just today  I had the biggest scare of my life. The boy had inserted his fingers into the fan and got a few cuts on his right hand. Thankfully they were just surface cuts and nothing too serious. But that incident was enough to traumatize me  for awhile as I saw blood oozing out from his tiny hand and dripping on the floor. I almost thought his fingers were gone. 😦 I rushed him down to the PD and thankfully all was well. His teeth finally cut through earlier this month and now i am spotting the 3rd tooth coming out. Another significant milestone was he starting to take 2 to 3 baby steps walking! More talking such as mama, dada/papa and mum mummmmm! Sigh why are you growing up so fast my dear?! Thank God for you!

Work

This is is just piling up none stop. Good sign and I wished I had the capacity to handle all these crazy works. I do miss the times when I am mobile and I can think very fast. Nowadays my brain seemed to be scattered to ____ and all I think of is my son. (Hence the above post is mostly about him) and seriously I need to get my brain start moving. I am a contradicting myself at times. When Z is with me, I longed for work. When my work is with me, I longed for my son. Having said that, it brought me thinking I need to do something about it if I want to expand my business and get help in my work. Many times, all the work I am handling on my own leaving very minor works to the part time staffs. This is not good for me especially in the service line. I need to learn to let go and get help soon. God grant me wisdom. There is so much to do and yet I had no help. God provide us help so I can be a better stewardship for this business. Part of me does worried that now I can only do so much as compared in the past which is much more, my finance will be affected. I need to learn to let go and trust that money is not everything and that the time i spent in my family is more worth it as compared to work. I kept reminding myself how lucky I was to be able to take care of my kid twice a week and still get to work 3 days a week.

Health

Health is generally on the average and I had only ran once this year. I had also fell sick more often this year dealing flu, cough and sore throat. I disliked these and which means I need to get more rest. Everytime I told myself to get the much needed rest when Z is with the nanny, I ended up slogging and as a result more sick than ever. It was made worst cos Little Z had not been sleeping through the night since 4.5 months. I don’t know how I survived with the lack of sleep but i did for some miraculous ways . I am praying very hard he start SSTN soon so I can really sleep and go back to work out in the gym. I missed my gym and running. God please help again!

I shall be more consistent in jotting down these thoughts! I had so much things to blog – the places of food I had tried out recently, baking and much more!

Leave a Reply

